DIY Collar Candy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This trend has really becoming popular whether it be with studs, pins, or chains! Its a fun way to add edge to a high buttoned collared shirt. I just made this one from two buttons, a chain, two earring sets, scissors, and some hot glue/ crazy glue! It took not even ten minutes! I just used scissors to cut off the loop for sewing on the back of the buttons. Then I glued on the stick part of the earring setting. After pressing it to make sure it was secure I cut a chain I got from a jewelry making store and glued it onto the back of the earrings. Lastly, I waited a couple moments for it all to dry before placing the earring backs on to the piece! Voila an original piece!

Leave a Reply

